• Advertisement
, , , , ,

Latest Who is Who..

It means everything under the SUN.

Latest Who is Who..

Postby admin » Sat Mar 02, 2013 9:57 am

Latest Who Is Who


Mr. Pranab Mukherjee President of India
Mohammad Hamid Ansari Vice President
Manmohan Singh Prime Minister of India (Chairman of Planing Commission)
Ms. Meira Kumar Speaker, Lok Sabha
Mr. P. J. Kurien Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha
Mr. Karia Munda Deputy Speaker, Lok Sabha
Ms. Sushma Swaraj Leader of Opposition (Lok Sabha)
Mr. Arun Jaitley Leader of Opposition (Rajya Sabha)
Dr. Montek Singh Ahluwalia Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission
Mr. V. S. Sampath Chief Election Commissioner
Mr. Hari Shankar Brahma Election Commissioner
Justice K.G. Balakrishnan Chairperson, National Human Rights Commission
Mr. Vinod Rai Comptroller and Auditor General of India
Mr. Justice M.N. Rao Chairman, National Commission for Backward Classes
Prof. D.P. Agarwal Chairman, UPSC
Dr. M.S. Swaminathan Chairman, National Commission on Farmers (NCF)
Mr. Satyanand Mishra Chief Information Commissioner
Mr. N. K. Raghupathy Chairman, SSC
Dr. Vishwa Mohan Katoch Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research
Mr. C. Chandramouli Register General and Census Commissioner of India
Mr. P. V. Reddi Chairman Law Commission
Mr. Duvvuri Subbarao Governor, Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
Mr. Baldev Raj President, Indian National Academy of Engineering
Mr. Sam Balsara Chairman, Audit Bureau Circulation
Dr. Poonam Kishore Saxena Chairperson, Central Board of Direct Taxes(CBDT)
Mr. U. K. Sinha Chairman, Securities & Exchange Board of India
Ms. Mamata Sharma Chairperson, National Commission for Women
Dr. Vijay Kelkar Chairman, 13th Finance Commission
Mr. Sam Pitroda Chairman, National Knowledge Commission
Shri Jawhar Sircar CEO, Prasar Bharati
Mr. Ratan Tata Chairman, Investment Commission
Mr. Natarajan Chandrasekaran Chairman, NASSCOM
Mr. Rajkumar Dhoot President, ASSOCHAM
Mr. Shiv Shankar Menon National Security Advisor and Special Advisor to PM (Internal Security)
Mr. Shumsher K. Sheriff Secretary General Rajya Sabha
Mr. T. K. Vishwanathan Secretary General Lok Sabha
S. A. Ibrahim Director IB
Ranjit Sinha Director CBI
Mr. Sanjeev Tripathi Director, Research and Analytical Wing (RAW)
Mr. Subhash Joshi Director General, NSG
Mr. Pranay Sahay Director General, CRPF
Mr. Rajiv Director General, Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)
Mr. P. K. Mehta Director General, Railway Protection Force
Mr. Ranjit Sinha Director General, Indo Tibetan Border Police
Prof. Ved Prakash Chairman UGC
Dr. V. K. Saraswat Scientific Advisor to Defence Minister and Director General DRDO
Dr. R. Chidambaram Principal Scientific Advisor to the Govt.
Dr. K. Radhakrishnan Chairman Space Commission and ISRO
Dr. R. K. Sinha Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary, Dept of Atomic Energy.
Mr. Wajahat Habibullah Chairperson, National Commission for Minorities
Prof. R. Radhakrishna Chairman, National Statistical Commission
Shri Arun Chaudhary Director General, Sashastra Seema Bal
Shri Kunwar Singh Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes
Mr. P. L. Punia Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Castes
Mr. S. C. Sinha Director General National Investigation Agency (NIA)
Vice Admiral M. P. Muralidharan Director General, Indian Coast Guard
Mr. N. Srinivasan President Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Dr. Syed Nasim Ahmad Zaidi Election Commissioner
Justice Altamas Kabir Chief Justice of India


Ban Ki-moon Secretary-General, United Nations Organisations
Jan Eliasson Deputy Secretary-General,UN
Dr. Jim Yong Kim President, World Bank
Christine Lagarde Managing Director, International Monetary Fund(IMF)
Irina Bokova Director -General, UNESCO
Dr. Margaret Chan Director -General, WHO
Juan Somavia Director -General, Inter-national Labour Organisation
Anthony Lake Executive Director, United Nations International Children's Emergency Fund(UNICEF)
Antonio Guterres UN High Commissioner for Refugees
Helen Clark Administrator, United Nations Development Programme
Dr. Supachai Panitchpakdi Secretary-General, United Nations Conference on trade and Development(UNCTAD)
Angel Gurria Secretary-General, Organisation of Economic Cooperation And Development (OECD)
Peter Tomka President, International Court of Justice
Haruhiko Kuroda President, Asian Development Bank
Donald Kaberuka President, African Development Bank
Jacques Rogge President,International Olympic Committee
Kamalesh Sharma Secretary-General, Commonwealth
Thomas Yayi Boni Chairman, African Union Assembly
Pascal Lamy Director - General, WTO
Ms. Navanetham Pillay High Commissioner, UN High Commission for Human Rights
Herman Van Rompuy President, European Council
Alan Issac President, International Cricket Council
Jose Manuel Durao Barroso President, European Commission
Kandeh K. Yumkella Director - General, UNIDO
Abdullatif bin Rashid Al-Zayani Secretary-General, Gulf Co- operation Council
Ekmeleddin Ihsanoglu Secretary-General, Organisation of Islamic Cooperation
Abdallah Salem el-Badri Secretary-General, Organisation of Petroleum Exporting Countries(OPEC)
Jose Miguel Insulza Salinas Secretary-General, Organisation of American States
Hifikepunye Pohamba President, South West African People's Organisation(SWAPO)
Mr. Yukia Amano Director - General, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
Anders Fogh Rasmussen Secretary-General, North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO)
Dr. Babatunde Osotimehin Executive Director, UNFPA
Dr. Surin Pitsuwan Secretary-General, ASEAN
Mr. Ahmed Saleem Secretary-General, SAARC
Lamine Diack President, international Amateur Athletic Federation (IAAF)
Charles F. Bolden, Jr Chief of NASA (USA)
Salil Shetty Secretary-General, Amnesty International


Mr. Cyrus Mistry Chairman Tata Sons
Mr. Mukesh Ambani Chairman Relience Industries
Mr. Lakshmi Mittal Chairman Mittal Arcelor Steels
Ms. Kiran Majumdar Chairman Biocon
Ms. Chanda Kochhar Managing Director & CEO ICICI Bank
Mr. Shiv Nadar Chairman HCL Technologies
Mr. Naresh Goyal Chairman Jet Airways
Mr. Sunil Mittal Chairman Bharati Group
Ms. Indira Nooye CEO Pepsico
Shikha Sharma MD, CEO Axis Bank
S. D. Shibulal CEO and Managing Director Infosys
Azim H. Premji Chairman Wipro
Mr. Vineet Nayyar Chairman of Mahindra Satyam
Mr. Rohit Nandan Chairman & Managing Director of Air India
Mr. K. V. Kamath Chairman ICICI Bank & Chairman Infosys
Mr. C. M. Vasudev Chairman, HDFC Bank
Mr. Pratip Chaudhuri Chairman of State Bank of India (SBI)
Mark Zuckerberg CEO Facebook
Narayan Murthi Founder & Ex-Chairman of Infosys
Steve Jobs Founder of Apple Company
Mr. Vijay Maliya Chairman of UB Group and Kingfisher Airlines
Mr. Sunil Mittal Founder of Airtel (Telecom Service Provider in India)
Mr. Kumaramangalam Birla Chairman of Aditya Birla Group of Company
Mr. Anand Mahindra Chairman, Mahindra & Mahindra Group
Mr. Warren Buffett Chairman and CEO of Berkshire Hathaway
With warm regards,
WBCSMadeEasy Team

For guidance by WBCS Officers
Call 9674 493 673 or mail us at mailus@wbcsmadeeasy.in

(right click> "extract". For Android ph download "pocket extract")
User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 789
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2012 11:21 pm

Return to General Knowledge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

  • Advertisement